Hallucinations I have an imaginary friend

Does anyone else have like an imaginary friend? This demon guy just showed up one day a few weeks ago (imagine the movie Drop Dead Fred) and started following me around talking distracting me at inappropriate times etc. I kinda hold conversations with myself been doing that since 2014 and its kinda stemmed off into me splitting myself up into.two halfs I thought but now the other me talks to me independently and to this demon (Atty) that has showed up. I feel like maybe my imagination is just in overdrive because im an artist but i know its not . Anyone?

2 Likes

I think @Hedgehog has one. But I’m not absolutely sure because my mind gets you guys confused with one another all too often.

1 Like

That sounds complex. Your mind must be working overtime with all that going on. Does it reflect in your artistry? I would imagine it is a sign also of great intelligence, but I have neither imaginary friends or real ones :smiley:

2 Likes

I won’t call Seraton my “imaginary friend”, but “he’s” my guardian angel who is always with me. I can see, feel and hear him on my right side. Sometimes I’m comforted by feeling his presence right with me, like when I’m anxious. Sometimes he says annoying things about people looking at me or commenting on how awkward I am. And sometimes he can be devastating in his attacks when I’m vulnerable. He tells me to hurt myself and describes and shows me ways to kill myself, and why I should…
Not very guardian-like, I guess, but when he’s disappeared for any length of time I grieve and want him back…
I can’t think of Seraton as anything but real, while I also accept my diagnosis of sz. You can say it’s overactive imagination and that doesn’t change what’s happening.

1 Like