Delusions of grandeur

I think I might have to up my Risperidone again. I’m feeling more attached to my delusion today. I am being studied in an elaborate brain study. I have been leading a double life for 10 years and in my other life, I am a billionaire, I am a savant, I speak any language and I am knowledgeable on any subject. I am the Messiah of a scientific nature. I prove that Collective Consciousness exists because of my access to skills and knowledge contained in Collective Consciousness. I am even one of the leading researchers in my own brain study. I agreed to this 11 years ago and via sophisticated equipment in my head/brain and hypnosis they have told me to forget everything so that I can be studied organically. I ‘forgot’ (because they told me to hypnotically) that I agreed to the study at one point and even helped to conceive it and set it up. My schizophrenia is part of the study. A little over a year ago (when I had my first psychotic episode) they told me (via thought via the equipment in my head) about the study and all that has transpired. The study is real and the fact that I have schizophrenia and the delusion of the study is all part of the study. Yes, I plan on telling my pdoc when I see her Wednesday. I don’t feel out of control (I have had 3 episodes where I danced, took all my meds, had severe paranoia etc.) but I feel like my delusion is stronger today. I know…I need to up my meds.

2 Likes

I never had any delusions that I was Christ, or the messiah, or anything like that. At one time I thought I was going to be one of the great minds of modern times. It’s a fun delusion to have to think that you are a genius. It makes you insufferable, though.

3 Likes