A Poem: Normal people

Normal people,
Who act mentally ill,
It confuses
Us.

7 Likes

Who said poems couldn’t be short and clever? This one’s a little weak, yes, but @everhopeful has had amazing ones in the past.

3 Likes

lay off it… he makes them that way intentionally… that’s at least art to me

4 Likes

I used to write a lot of haikus back in the day… should give it a go :o)

3 Likes

funny guy on the bus ride
wearing tiara
stuck out pink split tongue

4 Likes

was it 5, 7 5 or 7 5 7? LOL

having you around
makes my heartbeat faster
you drive me crazy

whatever… I’m not a perfectionist… words are words… poems are poems…

3 Likes

it’s 5 7 5

1 Like

I love @everhopeful’s poems. I look forward to them each day.

I think they are helping me.

3 Likes

merci @anon84763962 I never met you. =^o^=

I’m karen… aka sleepy bug. I’m a graphic designer. I don’t know what I have… schizophrenia without hallucinations or plain psychosis or delusional disorder. I’m studying makeup too. :v: I’m highly functional most of the time… Relapses last around 6 months of psychosis and hospitalization. I get by

I like your poems too @everhopeful fun outlet… :o)

1 Like

Not true. I wouldn’t have dedicated all of my adult life to form, got a degree in Creative Writing,
and pushed myself to create works I can believe in.

What’s not true?

I’m sorry… but nothing wrong with creative expression… that’s the thing about art and creativity it’s not prejudiced… Look at Paulo Coelho, he is international best seller and ha been critiqued for his writing.

a lot of people judge my graphic design work too, I simply don’t take it personally, creativity, art and expression are outlets

Nice to meet you Karen. Most people call me B.

I work part time in worker’s compensation in a great team full of really friendly people.

I have schizophrenia and more recently I have been very depressed.